COUNTIES OF WARREN AND WASHINGTON <u>CIVIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION</u>

5 Warren Street, Suite 210 Glens Falls, New York 12801 Tel. (518) 792-1312

The **Annual Meeting** of the Counties of Warren and Washington Civic Development Corporation was held on Tuesday, **February 27, 2017** at the Warren County Municipal Center in Lake George, New York. The following were:

PRESENT:	Harold Taylor
	Bruce Ferguson
	Joseph LaFiura
	Matt Simpson
	Dave O'Brien
	John W. Weber
	Craig Leggett
	Richard Moore

ABSENT: Jim Lindsay Lou Tessier

The following were also present:

Kara Lais, Attorney	FitzGerald Morris Baker Firth PC
Brent Frary, Esquire	FitzGerald Morris Baker Firth, PC
Deborah Mineconzo	Office Administrator

The minutes of the meeting were taken by the IDA Office Administrator. The meeting was called to order at 4:13 pm. Attendance confirmed for quorum by Bud Taylor.

Election of Agency Officers:

Ms. Lais took over the meeting and read the approved Slate of Officers for the 2017 positions as follows:

Bud Taylor for Chairman Bruce Ferguson for Vice Chairman Joe LaFiura for Secretary/Treasurer

She opened the floor for any other nominations with none given. Mr. Weber moved to accept the slate of officers for re-election with Mr. Leggett seconding. The officers were approved for office unanimously by the full Board by voice vote.

Re-elected Chairman, Bud Taylor, continued the meeting with the following appointments:

At Large Member, Park Chairman/Contracting Officer and CFO/CEO:

Mr. Taylor stated for the record the appointments would remain the same as follows:

- Matt Simpson at-large Member
- Rob Lynch CFO/CEO
- Bruce Ferguson Contracting Officer

Committee Appointments:

Regarding Committee Appointments, Mr. Taylor announced his appointments will remain the same as in 2016 as follows:

Audit & Finance Committee: Joe LaFiura as Chairman along with Lou Tessier and John Weber. Mr. Taylor stated the Executive Committee Members will continue to be the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary/Treasurer and at Large Member. The Executive Committee Members would continue to also serve as the Governance and Nominating Committee Members.

Adoption/Ratification of Appointments:

Mr. Ferguson moved to accept the following appointments again this year with Mr. LaFiura seconding:

- FitzGerald Morris Baker Firth PC as Agency Counsel
- The Post Star as the Agency's official newspaper
- Glens Falls National Bank as the official depository for the Agency

All three appointments were unanimously approved by the Board Members again this year by roll call vote.

PAAA Matters:

Regarding Agency policies, Mr. Taylor read into the minutes all the policies being re-adopted this year with no changes recommended at this time as follows:

- a) Investment Policy
- b) Procurement Policy
- c) Disposition of Real Property Guidelines
- d) Mission Statement
- e) Performance measurements
- f) Code of Ethics
- g) Compensation, Reimbursement and Attendance Policy
- h) Defense and Indemnification Policy
- i) FOIL Policy
- j) Sexual Harassment Policy
- k) Travel Policy
- 1) Whistleblower Policy
- m) Organizational Chart
- n) Statement regarding Lobbying
- o) Discretionary Funds Policy

Mr. Leggett moved to ratify all the policies (a-o) with no changes. Mr. Simpson seconded the motion and all voted in favor by roll call vote.

Charters:

There being no recommended changes to any of the Agency's Committee Charters, Mr. Taylor stated they will remain the same this year.

<u>Adjournment:</u> There being no further business, Mr. Taylor adjourned the Annual meeting at 4:13 pm.

Dated: _____

Joseph LaFiura, Secretary/Treasurer