COUNTIES OF WARREN AND WASHINGTON CIVIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

5 Warren Street, Suite 210 Glens Falls, New York 12801 Telephone: (518) 792-1312

At the Board Meeting of the Counties of Warren and Washington Civic Development Corporation held on **June 15, 2015** at the Warren County Municipal Center in Lake George, NY, the following members were:

PRESENT:	Bud Taylor Bruce Ferguson Joseph LaFiura John Millett, Sr. Lou Tessier Jim Lindsay Dave O'Brien John W. Weber John Kvocka Matt Simpson	Chairman Vice Chairman/Park Chairman Secretary/Treasurer At Large Member
ALSO PRESENT:	Robert C. Morris, Esq.	FitzGerald Morris Baker Firth PC

Deborah Mineconzo

The minutes of the meeting were taken by Mrs. Mineconzo. The Chairman called the meeting to order at 4:26 pm.

Office Administrator

<u>Approval of the May 18, 2015 Board Meeting Minutes</u>: Mr. Tessier made a motion to approve the minutes of the May 18, 2015 Board Meeting. Mr. Lindsay seconded the motion and the minutes were unanimously approved by voice vote.

<u>Accounts Payable</u>: Mr. Simpson moved to approve the one accounts payable from SEFCO. Mr. Tessier seconded the motion and all voted to approve the motion by roll call vote except Mr. Taylor who abstained.

New Business:

Resolution to Give IDA Grant of Funds for Economic Development:

Mr. Taylor brought forth the draft resolution given all members concerning the authorization of a (\$40,000) Grant of Funds to the IDA. Mr. O'Brien moved to approve the resolution with Mr. Kvocka seconding. All voted in favor of the motion by roll call vote.

Resolution No. 15-01 Adopted June 15, 2015

Introduced by <u>Dave O'Brien</u> who moved its adoption Seconded by <u>John Kvocka</u>

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING A GRANT OF FUNDS TO THE COUNTIES OF WARREN AND WASHINGTON INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY (Complete Resolution at end of this document)

There being no other business to discuss, Mr. Simpson moved to adjourn the meeting with Mr. Weber seconding. The Chairman adjourned the meeting at 4:30 pm.

Dated

Joseph LaFiura, Secretary

Counties of Warren and Washington Civic Development Corporation

Resolution No. 15-01 Adopted June 15, 2015

Introduced by <u>Dave O'Brien</u> who moved its adoption.

Seconded by John Kvocka

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING A GRANT OF FUNDS TO THE COUNTIES OF WARREN AND WASHINGTON INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

WHEREAS, The Counties of Warren and Washington Civic Development Corporation (the "Corporation"), was duly incorporated under the laws of the State of New York by the Counties of Warren and Washington (the "Counties") in conjunction with Counties of Warren and Washington Industrial Development Agency (the "Agency") to benefit the economic development initiatives of not-for-profit corporations within the Counties corporate boundaries; and

WHEREAS, the Agency is a body corporate and politic duly organized and existing under Sections 856 and 890-c of the General Municipal Law ("GML") of the State of New York (the "State"), with principal place of business at 5 Warren Street, Glens Falls, New York; and

WHEREAS, in January, 2014 the Corporation completed an assistance project with The Hudson Headwaters Health Network; and

WHEREAS, the Corporation received a fee for its services; and

WHEREAS, it is deemed, by the Corporation, to be in the best interests of the Counties and their respective residents to grant unto the Agency a portion of the fee received from the SUNY Adirondack Project in the amount of Forty Thousand Dollars (\$40,000.00) to assist the Agency in its on-going economic development initiatives.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED

- 1. That the Corporation does authorize a grant of funds from the Corporation to the Agency in the amount of Forty Thousand Dollars (\$40,000.00) pursuant to the terms of a Grant Agreement between the parties entered into on the 1st day of May, 2012.
- 2. The grant is subject to the Agency passing a resolution accepting the grant pursuant to the terms of the above mentioned Grant Agreement.
- 3. That this resolution shall take effect immediately.

The question of the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly put to a vote by roll call, which resulted as follows:

VOTING:	AYES	NAYS	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Harold G. Taylor	1			
Bruce A. Ferguson	1			
Joseph P. LaFiura	1			
Louis Tessier	1			
John Millett, Sr.	1			
James T. Lindsay	1			
Dave O'Brien	1			
John W. Weber	1			
John S. Kvocka	1			
Matthew Simpson	1			
TOTALS	10	0	0	0

The foregoing resolution was thereupon declared duly adopted.